Medical Tourism: Bangkok, Thailand

Medical Tourism: Bangkok, Thailand“Yay! I’m so excited. I get to visit my doctor next week for a checkup.” My friend looked at me in disbelief over a plate of steaming khinkali as we ate dinner in Tbilisi.

“Sorry, you’re excited to be visiting your doctor? That’s not something you would ever hear me say.”

“Right, but my doctor is in Bangkok, Thailand. I’ve been seeing him for the past 5 years and the hospital is awesome.” She looked unconvinced.

I am aware that it’s slightly odd to drop the “my gynecologist’s in Thailand” bomb into a conversation so I don’t do it frequently for fear of coming off as a pretentious snob. But, my doctor IS in Thailand and so is my dentist.

Leave a Reply

